Reviews - The Park Inn

Park Inn Stay - Rating 4/5

Comfortable room. Great staff. Will recommend to others.

Reviewer:Nazra Z | Sat 29th Dec 2018 | 5 months ago


Dover stay - Rating 4/5

Very clean room bathroom amazing so happy to stay there again. Also very welcome by owner.

Reviewer:Alan L | Tue 23rd Oct 2018 | 8 months ago


excellent - Rating 5/5

The room was spotless beds comfortable and shower was powerful. Most importantly nothing was too much trouble. Very helpful and friendly as much tea and coffee as you can drink. Will be returning

Reviewer:Nicki G | Sun 7th Oct 2018 | 8 months ago


8 - Rating 5/5

Very goodBetter than expectedWill be back and recommend.

Reviewer:John M | Fri 5th Oct 2018 | 8 months ago


Interesting- Rating 4/5

This place is above a restaurant. I wandered around for 15 minutes trying to find the entrance. However, I went in The restaurant then a lovely employee went around and unlocked the main door for me.My single room was adorable and very small but perfect for me and my short notice one night stay. Cons:that at the time were tremendously annoying , but now I chuckle at, and made my trip memorable:) :- shower water shut off with shampoo in my hair.- the walls are paper thin ( but this IS a very old building)- I’m pretty sure there were flea bites on my ankles- there was no comforter , only two top sheets.- check out time 1000, I wish it were a bit later , due to not sleeping 100%- I had bizzare dreams and might have had a paranormal experience, nothing negative though!-people stomped in the hallways like wilderbeastsPROS:- very soft sheets- small tv- nice decor and antique furniture-it’s above a nice restaurant and bar! Booze!-free tea coffee and biscuits in room- fast WiFi- VERY CHEAP , cheaper and better thN the two hostels in Dover!!- parking available- the employee was cute and polite-Overall- I would suggest this for one or two people, and minimalist, no families or elderly,or those who want 100% quiet

Reviewer:Georgia J | Fri 28th Sep 2018 | 8 months ago


Alles zufriedenstellend - Rating 4/5

Für eine Nacht war alles bestens in Ordnung. Sag Einfach aber sehr sauber und mit allem was man braucht inklusive Teebereitung.

Reviewer:Christine Z | Mon 24th Sep 2018 | 9 months ago


Alles zufriedenstellend - Rating 4/5

Für eine Nacht war alles bestens in Ordnung. Sag Einfach aber sehr sauber und mit allem was man braucht inklusive Teebereitung.

Reviewer:Christine Z | Mon 24th Sep 2018 | 9 months ago


Enjoyable- Rating 4/5

We stayed there only for one night, however the room was clean and a good size for 2 people. The staff was nice and happy to help when needed. The location is good, as it is close to the centre and Dover castle.

Reviewer:Valentina De M | Sun 23rd Sep 2018 | 9 months ago


Stopover - Rating 4/5

As a stopover room before catching the early ferry the room was just as we expected for the price we paid. The room was clean and tidy and the tea and coffee facilities and hairdryer were an added bonus. We tried to get to sleep at a reasonable time ready for our early start but there was quite a lot of noise from doors opening and closing until quite late. On a more constructive note, you may like to consider a towel rail in the bathroom as there was nowhere to put the towels once they were wet.

Reviewer:KAREN H | Fri 14th Sep 2018 | 9 months ago


Dover Park Inn - Rating 5/5

Pleasant, clean, helpful and friendly staff.All in all very good indeed!

Reviewer:Mark H | Tue 4th Sep 2018 | 9 months ago


Pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

Very pleasant and welcoming staff even though it was 12.15pm.Nice quiet room as per my gentle request.

Reviewer:Stephanie Y | Fri 31st Aug 2018 | 9 months ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

We had a really great stay. We will return. Staff were excellent when we saw them. Thank you.

Reviewer:Sharon D | Fri 31st Aug 2018 | 9 months ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

We had a really great stay. We will return. Staff were excellent when we saw them. Thank you.

Reviewer:Sharon D | Fri 31st Aug 2018 | 9 months ago


What you see is what you get. Great service!!! - Rating 5/5

The Hotel is good value for money. Pictures show the rooms as they are.The employees were very friendly and even afforded us to store our food overnight in their fridge!The staff was very helpful.A further asset is the proximity to the ferry port which was quite important and reassuring if one knows the congestions when going to the port.

Reviewer:Axel M | Mon 30th Jul 2018 | 10 months ago


everything fine - Rating 5/5

everything fine, clean and tidyThanksa little bit noisy outside

Reviewer:Werner S | Wed 25th Jul 2018 | 11 months ago


Value for Money - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Park Hotel to catch morning ferry -terminal is really close. Chose it because of the low price as we really only needed somewhere to sleep after a long journey.We were welcomed on arrival - room was clean and fresh with Tea/coffee facilities and even biscuits, TV and spotless bathroom.Would definitely stay there again and happily recommend.

Reviewer:Andre M | Mon 4th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Park inn Dover - Rating 4/5

Clean, comfortable overnight stop really handy for ferryport, tea coffee and toiletries all in good value

Reviewer:Michael H | Mon 14th May 2018 | 1 year ago


A 3 days family trip in Dover - Rating 4/5

Small Hotel in a small town perfect in its kind for a our family trip in a Dover. The room was clean just like the whole place, people are kind and aware. Really good with such low prices

Reviewer:Erik B | Sat 12th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Short visit to Dover - Rating 4/5

The Park Inn is good if you just want a nice clean room and bathroom for a few nights.We did find it strange that we had to go out for breakfast but the weather was good so no hardship. The rooms are above an Indian Restaurant.The food is lovely and there was absolutely no smell of cooking in our room.The Inn is very central to the town.

Reviewer:Ann R | Sat 5th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Park life - Rating 5/5

Difficult to find at first as not called park inn on signage once found friendly staff and nice light clean room, nice bathroom and good facilities including smart tv. Highly recommend for inexpensive stay in Dover.

Reviewer:Richard S | Thu 3rd May 2018 | 1 year ago


Great - Rating 4/5

For the price I paid it was actually a lot better than I expected! I can only point out one flaw and that was that the cleaning could’ve been done a bit better especially in the shower, but otherwise the room was great the bed was comfy it had a huge wardrobe and bathroom and although I didn’t have time to try the food the restaurant smelled and looked amazing! People were lovely and I will 100% be coming back here to stay for the weekend, thank you to the staff :)

Reviewer:Nicole R | Tue 6th Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Pit stop - Rating 4/5

Great place to rest before your ferry trip the next morning x

Reviewer:Franco R | Tue 6th Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Park hotel- Rating 4/5

Was a comfortable stay for a night to sleep before catching the ferry the next morning. Very clean and good value for money.

Reviewer:Franco R | Wed 28th Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


Pleasant stay- Rating 4/5

A warm welcome and a warm comfortable room made for a good overnight stay on a cold wild night before an early ferry.

Reviewer:Jennifer C | Thu 1st Feb 2018 | 1 year ago